Utilizing Online Resources

Standard

There are so many different ways to differentiate teaching in the classroom today. Teachers are given such a wide variety of resources to pull from, but what is interesting is how teachers can now differentiate teaching outside of the classroom as well. Teachers no longer have to be held captive to giving students the same boring worksheets to complete for homework; the alternative take home assignment I am focusing on today is a WebQuest.

A WebQuest is an online document that explains a certain lesson step by step so that a student is able to complete it on their own at home. I have created my own WebQuest that could be used in a third grade classroom to teach the butterfly life cycle. It is interactive and applicable and I urge you to click on the link to activate my WebQuest to see for yourself how beneficial it is to utilize the technology that we have today to encourage learning.

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 8.21.01 PM

Leave a comment